Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

No weight loss?

Hi Everyone. I've been reading the forums for a few weeks and was encouraged to join because of the wonderful feedback and supportive environment. I'm new to raw and had a question.

I've been trying to move from a SAD diet to a vegan/raw diet over the past few weeks. I try to eat as raw as possible through lunch. A typical day includes a raw smoothie (fruit and water or almond milk, a banana and hemp powder) and fruit for breakfast (pineapple and mango, eaten separately), raw veggies and raw salad dressing for lunch (tomatos, 1/2 an avocado, peppers and zucchini), some raw nuts, and a for dinner either a smoothie (banana with almond butter) or eziekiel bread with tofu or a salad.

I feel great and have a ton more energy. But no weight loss. Anyone else experience this? I've read many posts that talk about weight loss. I'm trying to eat as raw as possible for better health so the weight loss issue is not of utmost importance. But it would be nice to lose a few pounds.

Thanks in advance for your response.

Comments

• If weight loss is not of utmost importance I would just enjoy what you are eating and give it some time because everyone's body adjusts differently. Question though are you still eating dairy? I remember when I went from vegetarian to vegan a few years back and thats when I dropped a ton of weight practically over night, it's like the cheese and other dairy was just hanging out in my belly just accumulating and when I stopped eating it my body could finally digest it or something.