Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Coffee grinder recommendation

coconuttycoconutty Raw Newbie

Anyone out there have a fav? I’m thinking about getting one to grind spices, flax and what not, you know, small stuff. I guess I was thinking about going with a good ‘ol Kitchenaid. Anyone have any input

Comments

• alpdesignsalpdesigns Raw Newbie

I have a Grindmaster Cafemill that I’ve had for several years. I use it all the time. They sell on eBay for under $10.00 plus shipping.

• jenny2052jenny2052 Raw Newbie

YES! I love my Cuisinart Grind Central:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000PYISEQ

I was surprised to see that the reviews were so bad, but I suppose most people are actually using it as a coffee grinder….I’ve had great luck using it for spices, nuts, etc., but my boyfriend has been banned from ever using it for his coffee, so I can’t vouch for it on that front.

Not only is it beautiful, but it has a removable grinding cup for easy dispensing and cleaning! I don’t know how I managed without it—I hated wondering what flavors my nuts were going to pick up each time I ground them. And the cup has a lid, so it can be used for storage, too. Love it!

• greeniegreenie Raw Newbie

I have a tribest personal blender. It comes with an attachment for grinding spices & small seeds and works very well. I also use if for making small amounts of salad dressing and sauces.

• I have a Hauser coffe grinder, it used to have a small blender attachment, a kind’a baby food making thing, but it wasn’t strong enough( for me?), so I ‘managed’ to break it quite soon after I bought it:(. Although the grinder itself works fine! I have ground with it a LOT, flaxseeds, poppy seeds, spices, even made flour with it! It was a cheap one it cost about 9 euros. ( I don’t know if it can be bought in the US) Anyway….Does anyone know how much is a dollar in euros?