Anyone out there doing the Disney Marathon this year?

lzhptlzhpt Raw Newbie

This will be my second marathon(kick self in head). The first I did 80% raw. I’d like to do this one 100% raw. I think i’ll be crackin’ alot of coconuts!

Comments

• Annabelle77Annabelle77 Raw Newbie

Hi!

Not doing Disney, but just ran the Chicago this past Sunday. It was my first marathon as a vegan/mostly raw. I ONLY take coconut water with me… it’s fantastic. You absorb most of it, so you don’t have to stop at a porta-potty! I also ate tons of coconut oil the week prior. Unfortunately my IT band started acting up at mile 10, so the last 16 miles were kinda excruciating… and it was HOT. I am just beginning to be able to walk normally… except for the IT band, which is killing me.

When is Disney?

• chicorychicory Raw Newbie

cool! my sister is going….she still has quite a bit of money to raise though

• heartshapedskyheartshapedsky Raw Newbie

The Disney run sounds so cool. I’m running my first marathon this Sunday in San Francisco. So I’m planning on filling my Camelback back pack with water and bringing my coconut water (only about 8 ounces) prepackaged. Plus Thrive bars and dates with pink crystal salt. Any other suggestions?

That sounds great to me. The salt is a necessity. I ate 3 salt packets last Sunday during the run. Have you tried the brand of gel called “Carb-boom”? It’s pretty decent stuff, pureed fruit and not a bunch of crap like what’s in Power Gel and GU.

• lzhptlzhpt Raw Newbie