HELLO RAW

Hello everybody,

I am really interested in going raw as there are so many amazing outcomes of it, plus I have a lot of trouble with my skin (despite trying all sorts) and I have heard a lot of connections between raw food and great skin! I have started to make small steps into transition, introducing smoothies and more salad based meals. I have never eaten unhealthy and meat isn't a big aspect of my diet anyway. I am so excited to become completely raw, as I want to see the connection between my diet and my energy for doing work! I am currently at Uni, so if I can improve my concentration and energy I am hoping this will show in my grades also.

I think that's pretty much all. Which book has everyone been reading to start? Just out of interest.

Paris xxx

Comments

• IsisDCIsisDC Raw Newbie

Hello Paris! Welcome to a healthier life style.

I am also in school, but I am an older returning student so I have my own home.

But investing in a nice size lunch box and containers helps keep food on hand while in school.

What I found to be easier is to eat only fruit in the morning.

Of course fruit with skins are easy to pack in your back pack like bananas, and apples.

Sometimes I cut up mangos and pack them in plastic containers.

If I have class all day, I will make up a tasty raw dip and cut up carrots, celery and cucumbers to bring to classes with me.

I would not worry too much about getting a dehydrator, but try to invest in a good blender and/or food processor.

Look into good green smoothie recipes to start off your day as well.

Now, if you find yourself wanting a cooked meal now and then, don't beat yourself up over it.

We all take a little cooked beans and rice once in a while, and there is no such thing as "sin" when a raw foodie eats a something not raw once in a while.

Read books, read websites, find what works for you.

Good luck!