New to raw, to rich for the sensitive stomach????

I’m a bit new to raw. It’s something my boyfriend and I have been playing with for about 2 years now. It wasn’t until last month that we seriously started researching transition over to a fully raw lifestyle. We aren’t full vegan. I still eat raw dairy and fish (can’t say no to sushi) and he prefers to include lean red meats as well.

For the past month we’ve been doing well aside from the small slip due to eating out. We haven’t experienced any detox symptoms. We’re full of energy and adore the food.

My main complaint is how rich the food is. I have never been able to handle rich foods without getting really sick. Healthy rich, processed rich or unhealthy rich. It doesn’t matter what it is, if it’s rich it makes me really sick. The only way I’m able to settle my stomach is through a slice of bread (not raw I know) and a banana. It drives me crazy. Some meals aren’t so rich, but most are far too rich for my sensitive stomach. I’m hoping that cutting out a good chunk of the nuts may help. Has anyone else experienced this and is there ways of fixing it??

I LOVE raw and feel it’s best for my system, but I’m still struggling with sensitive stomach issues. Nonraw I simply eliminated all processed foods and heavy dairy recipes. I’ve yet to figure things out in the raw world.

Comments

• LucyLucy Raw Newbie

Hi Kissedbyfire,and welcome !! I have problems with nuts too. I try to eat simple ,like salads,veggie noris,smoothies,shakies,and a lot of fruits and fruit deserts. I’m thinking in making a spelt bread and if goes well I’ll tell you.Today I made a tomato soup that went very well,and a cole slaw all from goneraw’s recipe. And also I’m eating a lot of fruit from the season like watermelon and that is great. I’m finding that I have to pay a lot of attention to myself and how I deal with food.