Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

New to Raw food...I need help

Hello. So. My husband and I just recently decided to try eating all raw foods. I do really well with mostly veggies in my diet, but he really needs a lot of carbs cuz he’s got such a high metabolism. What I’d like to know is how, if there is a way, to prepare things like rice or potatoes or pasta without cooking them.

Comments

• Hi, I live in Osaka and as i told before i am totally a beginner. I am not sure what else i can buy except vegetable and fruits. Can i buy any nuts, almonds, walnuts from any store? Or I should find some special stores for raw food or? What we have here is just raw fishes-sashimi. So can i eat raw fish?

• Hi Flesh and Judy,

I am new to this too, Flesh many fruits (bananas for example) and sprouted legumes (lentils and chickpeas) are very filling and nutritious. I really hope that some experience people respond to you that can advise you and give you a reference text. I find that eating (green smoothies in the morning 60% fruit and 40 percent green veggies ) having salads with avocado, grinding almonds or cashews on the salads, and eating a variety of greens, kale, lettuces, chard, tomatoes, and making soups at night, blended soups is satisfying. For people who are looking for nutrient dense and calorie dense foods making nut breads, nut loaves helps. Look in the recipe section of this site.