Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

hey

koolieaidedkoolieaided Raw Newbie

Hey, I’m pretty new at being raw, and I’m trying to go 100% raw, I’m 17 and still in highschool and I live with a family of meat eaters…so I try to keep as many fruits and vegetables in the house as possible. My sister is understanding and she helps me sometimes with food. I think it’s amazing that there are so many recipes out there. Being Raw Vegan is an art…and you get to play with your food. I’m going to be in college next year so for my list of things I need for college I’m writting down a blender, dehydrater, and food processor. I use to be vegan and I realize that being raw was a big and nessassary step. I think it was pretty easy for me to go that way, because I wasn’t eatting a lot of proccessed food anyway..so I don’t really miss anything. Well that’s who I am…Now I want to know who you are.

~Kara

Comments

• ZoeZoe Raw Newbie

Great to meet you Kara. Everyone at college will be well impressed with your food, I bet they’ll all be trying your concoctions. That cake looks lovely :) I’ve been raw 2 years, 100% for over a year, I’m 33, I wish I started when I was 17!

• spiritedmamaspiritedmama Raw Newbie

Nice to meet you Kara! What a great step towards health you are making, and at such a young age..right on! My name is Sunny and I have been raw now for almost 1 year. I started out at about 75%-90%, but am now almost 100%. (I still have a few non-raw items I am trying to get out of my pantry that the rest of my family will not eat, and I just can’t bear to throw away). I am 30 years old, my husband and I have a 13 year old son and a 3 year old daughter. I am a reiki master/teacher as well as a pediatric occupational therapist, doula, childbirth educator, and “natural parenting” coach/advocate.

• Hello,