Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Coffee Addict - HELP

I’m fairly new to raw and started eating raw because of health issues. I eat 50-75% raw. I’m a lover of coffee and know how bad it is for me. Would love to hear from those who were coffee addicts, broke the habit and saw success.

Comments

• greenghostgreenghost Raw Newbie

Rockma, you might just want to check out this recent thread on the topic…. It might give you some ideas. Cheers! http://goneraw.com/forums/3/topics/6857

• ZoeZoe Raw Newbie

I was a coffee addict. I still drank it when everything else I ate was raw, for about 6 months. I quit cold turkey and had no withdrawal and haven’t had a drop since, and that was 3 years ago. I think it was because I was 99% raw that I had no withdrawal, I just felt better and better.

What made me quit was when I heard that the snowcap on Mount Kilimanjaro was melting because of coffee production, and this means that nearly all life there, on one of the most diverse enviroments on earth will die. It made me cry to hear this and I hevn’t touched coffee since. Incidentally, on the day I woke up and for the first time in 20 years did NOT have a cup of coffee, after I heard about Kilimanjaro, it snowed huge big flakes of snow for about an hour! I took that as a Thank You from Mother Earth for deciding to tread more lightly by quitting coffee.

• that’s a beautiful story, Zoe. i didn’t know that about Mount Killimanjaro!

• ZoeZoe Raw Newbie