*Kinda Embarrasing Girly Question* - For Females

Hi Gals!

I have been eating raw foods/ high raw for about 9 months or so, and I love it! I feel better and all is great. The one thing I have noticed since going raw that I don’t like is that I am less “lubricated” “down there”. Even when I am having sex and I climax am not as wet. I haven’t gone totally dry yet or even close but I’m worried I might be heading that way.

I eat a healthy amount of fat, avocados (1 day), coconuts (1 a day aprox) and olive/flax oils (on salads). So I don’t think is that.

Has anyone else noticed this or am I the only one?

Any input will interesting to hear.

Comments

• Hi Shutter Nutter- I’m not very lubricated to begin with so I always use lubrication now I don’t know if I am less lubricated than before, I may need to experiment. Using lubrication is one extra step but not that big of a deal. If you are worried you should see your doctor. Good luck!

• Thanks Stephanie!

I’m not too worried, just curious if anyone else has noticed the same. :)

• I don’t have a problem, either, but I have two thoughts – more water (drinking) and more oral sex/foreplay? Or cute outfits? Do you feel sexy?

• Superfood, yes I feel sexy … totally. I have lost 20 pouds in the last year, my sex drive has gone up (not that it needed much help to start off with – I think I might be peaking) and I after 7 years of marriage I still have plenty of sex with my husband (willing and all, LOL).

I’m going to keep an eye on my water intake and make sure it’s not that I’m dehydrated – good idea.

The theory I had was that maybe since I wasn’t eating as many mucus forming foods (like cheese) it might also have some effects on lubrication down under.

• Hi ShutterNutter. I have just the opposite happen when I eat high raw. Your theory does sound logical in a way…I would bet it may be different (for different reasons, too) for different people. ??