Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Depression, Anxiety, Bi-polar??!

hey all,

i am very new to the raw food lifestyle & am already experiencing, what i believe, is depression, anxiety, bi-polar, moodiness, irritability … some days i have a big appetite other days i don’t have an appetite.

i’m also experiencing bloating almost after every meal … what’s going on?! ... has anyone had similar experiences?

could these symptoms mean a sign of detox?

i’ve done the lemonade cleanse last year so i don’t believe that i am that toxic … or maybe i am.

anyone out there … any thoughts/ideas/opinions??

Comments

• zinfandelzinfandel Raw Newbie

If you haven’t already you will probably need to drastically cut down on fats. And up your fruits. Especially berries. Eat lots of bananas. Melons are great for breakfast but you have to eat them alone. Cut out fats for a couple of days and see what happens. You are probably detoxing. It took me about 3 weeks. It takes some people longer. The difference is significant afterwards though, and entirely worth the effort.

• dzdz

okay … fats as in … nuts?!

cheers for the reply! :))

• nuts and avocados and legumes.. seeds, olives, beans, grains.. can all be high in fats. but it sounds like detox, d&z.. I didn’t have any symptoms of detox the 2 times I tried the lemonade “cleanse”. My teeth just got kinda.. fuzzy… 3 weeks is what you can expect. Up your fruit and water in take and it should help greatly!

• dzdz

that makes sense, loorin :))

i’ve been eating a ton of avos and seeds and oils and nuts!! my body weight is on the slim side & i don’t want to end up losing weight … i’m 5’8, 124 pounds.

i haven’t been drinking that much water & my fruit intake has not been that great … so basically i have to reverse what i’ve been doing

thanks!! :))