Ungrounded, Spaciness?

zinfandelzinfandel Raw Newbie

Hey All, I need some guidance I think… I’ve been raw for about 6 months. What has been happening is I’ve been gung-ho for about a week and a half and then having a meal/day that wipes me out for days(lately it’s been cooked vegan).

I recently said enough of this! No more! I’m staying raw!

So I’ve been doing that and happy with it for about a week and a half. But now I’m feeling EXTREMELY ungrounded. It’s very hard to focus. (I’m a student so that’s my job!).

Are these more detox symptoms or is something missing from my diet?

I eat very low fat. High fruit, and lots of veggies too (mostly cuz veggies are fun and I’m not good at digesting fat).

Please give me your advice!

Comments

• It could be a manifestation of a nutritional deficiency. I am now incorporating more cooked food’s back into my diet as an experiment as the season is changing significantly in my area. I’m doing this diet change because I was having some rather severe nutrient deficiencies that were starting to effect every aspect of my life (I’m a student as well). Listen to what your body tells you and consider what I’ve always found to be true, no “diet” is ever gonna fit someone perfectly, we need to learn to listen to what our bodies are telling us to eat regardless of what kind of food it is…

Good luck zinfandel, keep us posted!

• zinfandel,

I’m a student too, so I can empathize with your need to focus!

For you, what’s a typical day like foodwise? There may be something we can tweak in your meals to help ground you.

• zinfandelzinfandel Raw Newbie

Powergyoza- thanks for trying to help! Here’s what I eat in a day: