Skin Concerns...

Hello, I am new to this and need all the help I can get…

Has any of you recovered from morbid obesity? And, what did your skin end up looking like?

I have more that 150 lbs to ‘release’ and I already suffer from severe skin laxity and horrendous stretchmarks; so, I was wondering wether a raw diet – and a more natural lifestyle in general – has the power (and to what extend) to eliminate all this or if I should start preparing and saving up for plastic surgery.

Thank you everyone.

Comments

• ajchanterajchanter Raw Newbie

Yes it certainly can!! Check out:

http://store.rawreform.com/rawreform2.php

• Also…

1) What is your opinion on plastic / reconstructive surgery & its effects on overall health?

2) Would you use any of the following products? Do you find that their less cosmetic approach & composition would befit a raw foodist’s lifestyle?

a. Body Lotion by Dr. Loren Pickart (http://store.reverseskinaging.com/ProductDetail…) & more info (http://www.reverseskinaging.com/stretchmarks.html)

b. Body Creme by Dr. Lawrence Moy (http://www.photomedex.com/product.php?pid=134)

c. Body Lotion by Dr. Romulo Mene (http://www.beautyisskindeep.com/86_mene-and-moy…

Thank you, ever so much!

• Natural lifestyle and plastic surgery are simply in contrast…and when it comes to cremes and lotions they are simply a marketing scheme..the best way to improve your skin is a healthy diet, cremes could be all right provided they are natural to the point where you could eat them, if you cannot then they are toxic and you should not be using them as toxicity penetrates thru your skin into your blood stream. good luck!

• TomsMomTomsMom Raw Newbie

I’ve lost an even 100 pounds(so far), and I was morbidly obese when I started. A lot of the so-called “loose skin” is just sagging because of a huge loss of muscle tone from being inactive while obese.