Falling off the wagon.......

Hi

I am still very new to goneraw and haven't visited the site in ages. Mainly because I have completely fallen off the wagon and have been eating cooked food and craving chicken!!

Today I have started a 3 day juice fast. If I feel good after 3 days I am going to keep going a day at a time.

Since going back to cooked food there has been a slow but steady decline in my health and attitude. I find I am going to the loo less and less, my moods are swinging and my asthma is playing up. Not to mention the weight gain around my middle.

I can hear you saying so why do you do it? I live with my husband of 33 years who is a confirmed carnivore who loves cooked (roast) vegies. In his defence he does love salad and does encourage me in my quest to be 100% raw because he sees the benefits I get from it.

My problem is that 5 weeks ago we were told our 7 year old dog Beau has cancer of the lymph nodes. Historically when I am sad or down I eat. I don't think I am unusual in this. Anyway I have been on a month long eating fest only to arrive at the point where my self esteem is low and I feel unwell.

TODAY I MADE THE DECISION TO STOP!

I will continue to read other peoples blogs as I find them a huge source of information and incouragement.

If anybody has any great juice recipes to share I would love to hear from you.

Cheers

Rena

Comments

• sorry to hear about your pup. It's a hard thing to deal with. I'm an emotional eater as well so I can commiserate.

As long as you get back on the wagon just 1 more time than you fall off, you'll be fine. Just don't let guilt about it or hopelessness add to your downward spiral...let it motivate you.

As far as juice recipes...I'm a big fan of 3 or 4 big carrots, 1 big green apple (usually granny smith), and 1/2 of a lemon (no rind).

• ajchanterajchanter Raw Newbie

Hello!

I've just been doing a juice feast, and I've been writing what I drink on my blog! (: