Hi from a Newbie

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie to the raw food world, currently on Day Five of what started out as a 7-day raw food fast, but what is actually becoming something I think I want to continue after the seven days are up. I've been trying recipes and experimenting with things and it is so much fun. Who knew you could do so many different things with nuts??

So far, my favorite thing is almond milk, which I never tried before. I was struggling a bit with straining it, and just ordered 5 nylon bags on eBay to make it easier. I'm looking for the most cost-effective source for almonds, as well as recipes that use that sad little leftover pulp I feel guilty composting.

I've been sharing some of my raw food with my husband. As a Uruguayan, he's a dedicated omnivore, but he's also extremely open-minded and has loved everything I've made for him, and has even said he's joining me for zucchitini next time I make it. I was totally surprised that I had a Spirooli tucked away in my cupboard. I think I must've bought it about 6 years ago when I first went vegan, and never once used it. Now that I have used it, I can't believe I didn't do it sooner. That zucchini spaghetti is incredible!!!