Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Alright girls (and boys)...

MishimooMishimoo Raw Newbie

I still can't figure out how does a long time raw foodist deal with:

*Shampoo and conditioner

*Styling products (gel, hair spray..)

*Toothpaste

*Hair coloring or salon visits

*Deodorant

*Facial cleanser/makeup remover

*Facial moisturizer (no oil please...my skin does not like it)

*I could go on and on.....I'm high maintenance ;)

So my questions are:

How and what do you replace these important products with?

Are things like laundry detergent or body/hand soap is an issue?

I am still trying to get to the point where I'm 100% raw, so I'm still figuring things out and had these questions. See, I'm a makeup artist and makeup is my life and job...I need to look good and to be honest I can't give up makeup for myself lol!. I know, when I'm 100% raw I will feel and look great, but there are things that I'm very confused about and cannot seem to find a replacement.

Comments

• LilEarthMuffinLilEarthMuffin Raw Newbie

I am curious about this too - even though i am almost at 100% raw with my diet I am still using commercial shampoo's moisturizers, lotions ect. Before coming on gone raw i never thought much about the things that I was putting on my body - but now I find myself looking for substitutes.

• superfood2superfood2 Raw Newbie

If you are a vegan, you would be using probably less conventional (unless there's some non-tested, no-animal ingredient ones that are conventional, I think one generic brand is) products already.