Hello everyone

Hi :-) my name is Liat. Im 32 years old and im new in site and really want to go for raw diet...but i have so many question which i do not know where to start :-D but ill do my best:

first...i vegetarian for the past 2-3 years...but i do eat fish sometimes. when i first heard about the raw food diet i felt it is so natural for me to do it.

but i have to get some answers before jumping into the pool :-)

first question: do i really have to get food processor and dehydrator to go raw?

2. i live in a cold country (Poland) and the body demands to be fed with warm\heavier food to keep the body temp in good shape (i think so...), what are the raw foods which can keep me warm?

3. for a year now i take a diet which i separate hydrocarbons and protein sources in my meals (4 meals a day - each meal for each food group) and it worked well for me (i lost 7 kg). is it too complicated to combine it on raw food diet?

4. In my region it seems to have difficulty to have raw and organic food handy...it is also very expensive to order all super foods by internet. does anybody here from poland region which might have better information about it?

5. what are the sources of protein (except spirolina) in raw food diet? same question for hydro carbonates (except fruits).

i was looking around the web and seen wonderful things about this diet...but it was very difficult for me to find a proper well experienced answers for my questions...

it is so exciting for me to get to know this, and to get to know new people which might have a similar way of thinking.

Many blessings to you all and thanks in advance! :-)

Comments

• Hi there :)

You absolutely do NOT need a food processor and a dehydrator to go raw but you will need a solid blender that will hold up with constant use. Some recipes require a dehydrator (raw breads, etc) but you can certainly make a variety of foods without one.