Hi i'm new here

hi everyone, ive been lurking for ages soaking up the good advice and funky, weird and wonderful recipes.

ive been eating raw for around 6 months now, since 1st july 2009.

previously i was insulin dependant diabetic diagnosed may 2006 as L.A.D.A. / type 1.5.

my choice to go raw/alkaline has meant that i no longer need to take insulin or any other diabetic control drugs. its like i never had diabetes at all. my doctors are confused lol!!!

i feel healthy, happy and I love eating raw.

Comments

• joannabananajoannabanana Raw Newbie

wow i am so happy to hear that you don't need to take insulin anymore. most people (SAD) don't think you can reverse your diabetes once you have it and you're living proof!! i mean, even your doctors wonder what's going on!! i just love it hahahaha

what are you favorite recipes you've tried?

• What an awesome testament to this lifestyle. I'd love to hear your story in more detail. I have a diabetic son who, although he believes in the power of RAW, is not able/willing to do it fully. He probably eats about 70%. Hopefully he can keep on transitioning to a higher percentage. The power of SAD food is too great for him at this point in his life for him to give it up fully. Maybe he needs to see (another) person who overcame diabetes.

• Aww! Thanks so much for sharing your story. So incredible! Way to go! Keep it up, and keep your doctors guessing.. who knows maybe your doctors will start recommending it to their other patients too?!

• What?!! And risk losing patients and gaining the ire of their benefactors (big pharma)? I hardly think so!! How will they possibly survive? Besides they have been brainwashed to believe that DRUGS are the answer to all of life's problems. Can you tell I have very little respect for doctors?

• joannabananajoannabanana Raw Newbie