Raw Hooiser

WhiteAppleWhiteApple Raw Newbie

I've been eating 'High Raw' for a few months now not 100% though. I mostly eat raw maybe 60-90% but add cooked foods in for convenience and nutrition and well teenage cravings too. I am 18 and I went vegetarian when I was 14 (5 years minus a month ago) and vegan when I was 17 (1.5 years ago) and just since maybe August or September have been experimenting with raw.

I feel that high raw is the ultimate step I need to take to keep my mind clear, depression away, prevent genetic diseases (Crohn's disease, diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, heart disease, stroke), keep me away from certain drugs, and optimal health. I have struggled with depression almost half of my life and it's taken a big hit to my conscience and I have never felt as good as I do on a raw diet so I know its the best for me.

The hard part of going 100% raw for me now is in season produce. I try to buy local only and in the cold Indiana weather barely anything grows. I am splurging on citrus to help me get through the winter. I am planning on going really raw when I have a garden starting in the spring and hopefully grow around 70% of my food and I want to start training to bike and run because I really would like to run marathons and me a lot more active.

Well I am here so I can be motivated to continue my raw journey, so Hello to all and thanks for being here!

Tyler.

Comments