The Rawtarian Blog Posts http://www.therawtarian.com/ Copyright 2008-2016 The Rawtarian (http://www.therawtarian.com) The Rawtarian Blog Posts http://www.therawtarian.com/ http://www.therawtarian.com/sites/all/themes/rawttheme/images/feed_logo.png en-us Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:31:18 +0000 7 Must-Have Ingredients in Your Raw Food Pantry http://www.therawtarian.com/7-must-have-ingredients-your-raw-food-pantry http://www.therawtarian.com/7-must-have-ingredients-your-raw-food-pantry Thu, 01 Sep 2016 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

This post lists 7 must-have ingredients, what they 'do', and why you should keep them on hand: coconut oil, olive oil, sea salt, cashews, lemon juice, chia seeds and dates.

Read It: 7 Must-Have Ingredients in Your Raw Food Pantry »]]>
5 Fruity Raw Vegan Desserts http://www.therawtarian.com/5-fruity-raw-vegan-desserts http://www.therawtarian.com/5-fruity-raw-vegan-desserts Thu, 14 Jul 2016 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Craving some healthy sweetness right about now? Then check out these five fruity raw vegan desserts!

Read It: 5 Fruity Raw Vegan Desserts »]]>
5 Best Homemade Vegan Ice Cream Toppers http://www.therawtarian.com/5-best-homemade-vegan-ice-cream-toppers http://www.therawtarian.com/5-best-homemade-vegan-ice-cream-toppers Mon, 27 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Rev up your plain-Jane ice cream with these unique toppers (plus some other ideas, as well!).

Read It: 5 Best Homemade Vegan Ice Cream Toppers »]]>
Raw Desserts for Father's Day http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-desserts-fathers-day http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-desserts-fathers-day Fri, 10 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

What is YOUR dad's favorite dessert? This post includes a selection of tantalizing desserts that will surely please your pops on Father's Day!

Read It: Raw Desserts for Father's Day »]]>
5 Chocolatey Raw Vegan Easter Treats http://www.therawtarian.com/5-chocolatey-raw-vegan-easter-treats http://www.therawtarian.com/5-chocolatey-raw-vegan-easter-treats Wed, 23 Mar 2016 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Looking for some chocolatey treats to serve up for Easter? Here are 5 delicious raw vegan recipes that feature, you guessed it, chocolate!

Read It: 5 Chocolatey Raw Vegan Easter Treats »]]>
Today's Menu: Easy Raw Vegan Lunch http://www.therawtarian.com/todays-menu-easy-raw-vegan-lunch http://www.therawtarian.com/todays-menu-easy-raw-vegan-lunch Wed, 17 Feb 2016 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Stuck for what to put together for lunch today? Treat yourself to this easy raw vegan lunch that includes soup, hummus and dessert!

Read It: Today's Menu: Easy Raw Vegan Lunch »]]>
Raw desserts for Valentine's Day http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-desserts-valentines-day http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-desserts-valentines-day Thu, 04 Feb 2016 10:35:25 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Valentine's Day means love and treats. So surprise your sweetie (or your self!) with these irresistibly sweet raw desserts for Valentine’s Day.

Read It: Raw desserts for Valentine's Day »]]>
Top 5 Festive Raw Food Treats for Christmas http://www.therawtarian.com/top-5-festive-raw-food-treats-christmas http://www.therawtarian.com/top-5-festive-raw-food-treats-christmas Sat, 05 Dec 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Just because you are raw doesn't mean you can't enjoy festive treats along with everyone else! In fact, the following yummy recipes will also leave your guests totally in awe that they are eating raw!

Read It: Top 5 Festive Raw Food Treats for Christmas »]]>
5 Simple Raw Vegan Salad Dressings http://www.therawtarian.com/5-simple-raw-vegan-salad-dressings http://www.therawtarian.com/5-simple-raw-vegan-salad-dressings Wed, 18 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Here are 5 awesome raw vegan salad dressings to liven up your salads! Give one a try!

Read It: 5 Simple Raw Vegan Salad Dressings »]]>
How to: Raw Food Storage http://www.therawtarian.com/how-raw-food-storage http://www.therawtarian.com/how-raw-food-storage Fri, 09 Oct 2015 19:01:37 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Does this belong in the fridge or freezer? How long will it keep? In this post, you will learn how best to store your whole raw ingredients as well as prepared raw foods.

Read It: How to: Raw Food Storage »]]>
4 Scrumptious Healthy Vegan Cake Toppers http://www.therawtarian.com/4-scrumptious-healthy-vegan-cake-toppers http://www.therawtarian.com/4-scrumptious-healthy-vegan-cake-toppers Wed, 30 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Looking for the perfect raw icing or spread for your freshly uncooked raw cake? Check out these 4 delightful raw cake toppers!

Read It: 4 Scrumptious Healthy Vegan Cake Toppers »]]>
Raw Juice Stomach-Ache? Find out Why! http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-juice-stomach-ache-find-out-why http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-juice-stomach-ache-find-out-why Wed, 16 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Do you suffer from stomache pain after drinking fresh juice? Find out why in this informative blog post!

Read It: Raw Juice Stomach-Ache? Find out Why! »]]>
Rawtarian Course Descriptions http://www.therawtarian.com/rawtarian-course-descriptions http://www.therawtarian.com/rawtarian-course-descriptions Wed, 02 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Did you know that The Rawtarian offers a wonderful variety of raw food courses? For newbies and experts and everyone in-between!

Read It: Rawtarian Course Descriptions »]]>
Website News: Adjustable Serving Sizes http://www.therawtarian.com/website-news-adjustable-serving-sizes http://www.therawtarian.com/website-news-adjustable-serving-sizes Thu, 27 Aug 2015 21:19:01 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Top requested feature finally here: adjust recipe serving sizes up and down! Ingredient amounts will adjust automatically. Works with both cups/tbsp (customary) and ml/grams (metric)!

Read It: Website News: Adjustable Serving Sizes »]]>
On the Menu - Raw Vegan Lunch! http://www.therawtarian.com/menu-raw-vegan-lunch http://www.therawtarian.com/menu-raw-vegan-lunch Tue, 04 Aug 2015 02:12:40 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

For some lunch-time inspiration, check out On the Menu. Today's menu features recipes with extra pizzazz (think ingredients like chili powder, fresh ginger, tangy onion & red pepper)!

Read It: On the Menu - Raw Vegan Lunch! »]]>
5 Awesome Raw Chip Recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/5-awesome-raw-chip-recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/5-awesome-raw-chip-recipes Wed, 22 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Here you'll find raw chip recipes galore for when you're craving salty & savory. Choose from zucchini, kale, corn, yam & seaweed. You're welcome!

Read It: 5 Awesome Raw Chip Recipes »]]>
How Raw are You: How Do You Rate? http://www.therawtarian.com/how-raw-are-you-how-do-you-rate http://www.therawtarian.com/how-raw-are-you-how-do-you-rate Wed, 08 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Are you following an all-raw diet? Or are you raw & vegan? Or maybe you're not sure what you are! Read on for a fun look at the different levels of raw-ness!

Read It: How Raw are You: How Do You Rate? »]]>
On the Menu - Raw Breakfast! http://www.therawtarian.com/menu-raw-breakfast http://www.therawtarian.com/menu-raw-breakfast Thu, 02 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Today's post provides a healthy, simple breakfast menu. Raw cereal topped with raw cashew milk, plus a green smoothie!

Read It: On the Menu - Raw Breakfast! »]]>
Best Raw Appetizers http://www.therawtarian.com/best-raw-appetizers http://www.therawtarian.com/best-raw-appetizers Wed, 24 Jun 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

With the holidays just around the corner, it's time to think parties, friends... appies! I've gathered together some tried and true recipes to serve your guests on your next special occasion!

Read It: Best Raw Appetizers »]]>
5 Easy Raw Pudding Recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/5-easy-raw-pudding-recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/5-easy-raw-pudding-recipes Wed, 03 Jun 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

If you're a fan of pudding, you are going to love this post! The Rawtarian shares 5 creamy delicious raw puddings for you to try.

Read It: 5 Easy Raw Pudding Recipes »]]>
Dehydrator vs. Oven: What's the Difference? http://www.therawtarian.com/dehydrator-vs-oven-whats-difference http://www.therawtarian.com/dehydrator-vs-oven-whats-difference Tue, 26 May 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

This post highlights the differences between an oven and a dehydrator. It also explains why it's hard to dehydrate in an oven, and why a dehydrator is recommended.

Read It: Dehydrator vs. Oven: What's the Difference? »]]>
5 Unique Recipes that Use Chia Seeds http://www.therawtarian.com/5-unique-recipes-use-chia-seeds http://www.therawtarian.com/5-unique-recipes-use-chia-seeds Wed, 20 May 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Chia seeds are used to thicken and add texture to a wide variety of recipes. Think beyond shakes - like puddings, porridge, and sauces!

Read It: 5 Unique Recipes that Use Chia Seeds »]]>
Walkin' the dog! http://www.therawtarian.com/walkin-dog http://www.therawtarian.com/walkin-dog Wed, 13 May 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

In this post, The Rawtarian shares how walking her dog (Elgar) is a vital part of her life - good for both body and soul, and the dog, too!

Read It: Walkin' the dog! »]]>
Raw Desserts for Mother's Day http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-desserts-mothers-day http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-desserts-mothers-day Wed, 06 May 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

What treats do you have planned for mom this Mother's Day? If you want to spoil her (of course you do!) and need some inspiration, well, you've come to the right place!

Read It: Raw Desserts for Mother's Day »]]>
Rev up your raw food repertoire http://www.therawtarian.com/rev-your-raw-food-repertoire http://www.therawtarian.com/rev-your-raw-food-repertoire Wed, 22 Apr 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

This article offers tips on how to spice up your raw food diet using different methods. Methods outlined include juicing, dehydrating, fermenting, sprouting, and marinating.

Read It: Rev up your raw food repertoire »]]>
4 Simple & Delicious Juice Recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/4-simple-delicious-juice-recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/4-simple-delicious-juice-recipes Wed, 15 Apr 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

There's nothing more refreshing than freshly blended juice! This post offers a selection of fresh raw juices like The Rawtarian's Classic, Carrot, Ginger, and Apple Beet.

Read It: 4 Simple & Delicious Juice Recipes »]]>
Iodine: Are You Getting Enough? http://www.therawtarian.com/iodine-are-you-getting-enough http://www.therawtarian.com/iodine-are-you-getting-enough Wed, 08 Apr 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

This article emphasizes the importance of getting enough iodine in your diet. It lists the top raw food sources and the recommended RDA for adults.

Read It: Iodine: Are You Getting Enough? »]]>
Surprising Raw Vegan Treats for April Fool's Day http://www.therawtarian.com/surprising-raw-vegan-treats-april-fools-day http://www.therawtarian.com/surprising-raw-vegan-treats-april-fools-day Wed, 01 Apr 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Why don't you "surprise" someone this April Fool's Day with one of these raw desserts? Who knew raw food treats can taste so surprisingly good!

Read It: Surprising Raw Vegan Treats for April Fool's Day »]]>
6 Scrumptious Raw Cookie Recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/6-scrumptious-raw-cookie-recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/6-scrumptious-raw-cookie-recipes Wed, 25 Mar 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Who doesn't love cookies? These raw cookie recipes won't leave you feeling guilty about eating too many!

Read It: 6 Scrumptious Raw Cookie Recipes »]]>
How to make raw almond butter http://www.therawtarian.com/how-make-raw-almond-butter http://www.therawtarian.com/how-make-raw-almond-butter Wed, 18 Mar 2015 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

This post discusses how to make your own delicious almond butter at home! It's easier than you think!

Read It: How to make raw almond butter »]]>