The Rawtarian http://www.therawtarian.com/ Copyright 2008-2017 The Rawtarian (http://www.therawtarian.com) The Rawtarian http://www.therawtarian.com/ http://www.therawtarian.com/sites/all/themes/rawttheme/images/feed_logo.png en-us Mon, 25 Sep 2017 22:50:51 +0000 Laura-Jane The Rawtarian Laura-Jane The Rawtarian lj@therawtarian.com Simple, satisfying raw vegan recipes and realistic raw tips. Learn simple, satisfying raw food recipes and realistic raw tips with Laura-Jane The Rawtarian. This is your useful, friendly, inspirational raw podcast where you'll learn how to simplify and be real on the raw food diet. For more simple, satisfying raw food recipes visit www.therawtarian.com. raw food, raw vegan, simple raw recipes, vegan recipes, raw food diet no Raw Fudge http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/raw-fudge-0 http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/raw-fudge-0 Mon, 25 Sep 2017 11:30:20 +0000 starshine starshine I accidentally made this when mixing your brownie recipe because I added too many dates. Add some cacao and you have fudge. EASY    

Make It: Raw Fudge »]]>
Cafe Burger Patties http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/cafe-burger-patties http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/cafe-burger-patties Sat, 12 Aug 2017 13:59:51 +0000 CatherineR CatherineR

I'm calling this 'cafe burger' because after making them, my kitchen had the aroma of a raw vegan restaurant I used to visit. These are nicely dense and filling, while not being too rich: a lot of veggie burger recipes can be way too heavy on the nuts, but the veggie-nut/seed ratio for this recipe is over 2:1. I...

Make It: Cafe Burger Patties »]]>
5 Best Homemade Vegan Ice Cream Toppers http://www.therawtarian.com/5-best-homemade-vegan-ice-cream-toppers http://www.therawtarian.com/5-best-homemade-vegan-ice-cream-toppers Wed, 19 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Rev up your plain-Jane ice cream with these unique toppers (plus some other ideas, as well!).

Read It: 5 Best Homemade Vegan Ice Cream Toppers »]]>
Raw creamy summer fudge recipe http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-creamy-summer-fudge-recipe http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-creamy-summer-fudge-recipe Sat, 24 Jun 2017 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

This delicious frozen summer fudge has a delicious sweet and creamy fruity flavor.  A blender is required for this recipe.

Make It: Raw creamy summer fudge recipe »]]>
simple salad http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/simple-salad-0 http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/simple-salad-0 Sat, 17 Jun 2017 10:29:52 +0000 copperstones copperstones this is a simple delisios salad

Make It: simple salad »]]>
Cook Lively! is out now in stores and online http://www.therawtarian.com/api-news/cook-lively-out-now-stores-and-online http://www.therawtarian.com/api-news/cook-lively-out-now-stores-and-online Thu, 01 Jun 2017 16:35:41 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian My new cookbook "Cook Lively!" is now in stores and online! Get your copy today! www.cooklively.com

See More: Cook Lively! is out now in stores and online »]]>
Cook Lively! http://www.therawtarian.com/store/cook-lively http://www.therawtarian.com/store/cook-lively Thu, 30 Mar 2017 20:10:23 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

My first cookbook is now in stores and online. (Available via Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Chapters/Indigo. Available in USA/Canada/UK/Australia and beyond.) 100+ full-cover photos and 100+ simple recipes, plus a meal plan, shopping list and more.

Buy It: Cook Lively! »]]>
Pre-order the first Rawtarian cookbook! http://www.therawtarian.com/api-news/pre-order-first-rawtarian-cookbook http://www.therawtarian.com/api-news/pre-order-first-rawtarian-cookbook Tue, 28 Mar 2017 20:01:23 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian My new cookbook "Cook Lively!" will be shipped on May 30th, 2017 - pre-order and get it hot off the press! www.cooklively.com

See More: Pre-order the first Rawtarian cookbook! »]]>
RFP53: Stocking Your Raw Pantry http://www.therawtarian.com/rfp53-stocking-your-raw-pantry http://www.therawtarian.com/rfp53-stocking-your-raw-pantry Mon, 20 Mar 2017 23:51:17 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian In this episode, Laura-Jane The Rawtarian discusses what you need to stock your raw pantry!

Listen Now: RFP53: Stocking Your Raw Pantry »]]>
no
Michele's Make Ahead Raw Cucumber Addiction http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/micheles-make-ahead-raw-cucumber-addiction http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/micheles-make-ahead-raw-cucumber-addiction Fri, 17 Mar 2017 02:40:22 +0000 MicheleVargas MicheleVargas

Super easy! Fresh crisp cuke slices with a sweet and tart flavor that’ll have you craving more. At home, I call it "Cucumber Crack" because I can't stop eating them. ;)   You can adjust the sweetness to your liking. 

Make It: Michele's Make Ahead Raw Cucumber Addiction »]]>
Tempeh http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/tempeh http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/tempeh Sun, 12 Mar 2017 00:22:34 +0000 stormt stormt Yummy basic tempeh recipe. You can add the tempeh to anything

Make It: Tempeh »]]>
Oregano Pizza Crust http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/oregano-pizza-crust http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/oregano-pizza-crust Tue, 07 Mar 2017 09:49:28 +0000 GulayG1rl GulayG1rl In Ani Phyo's recipe she uses dried oregano. I experimented making my own oregano by dehydrating frozen oregano overnight.

Make It: Oregano Pizza Crust »]]>
Fig- ure it out Smoothie http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/fig-ure-it-out-smoothie http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/fig-ure-it-out-smoothie Tue, 28 Feb 2017 11:30:37 +0000 rachelc4794 rachelc4794

Honestly, I dont like figs that much but I figured they would make a nice sweet drink for my sweet tooth. I am going to buy more figs as from now on. Feel free to put more water, I didn't because I only wanted one glass but it was quite thick and delicious. Enjoy. 😊

Make It: Fig- ure it out Smoothie »]]>
Caprese Salad http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/caprese-salad http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/caprese-salad Mon, 27 Feb 2017 07:07:50 +0000 sallyz sallyz

Caprese salad without the cheese

Make It: Caprese Salad »]]>
Waldorf Salad (inspired by Mona Lisa) http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/waldorf-salad-inspired-mona-lisa http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/waldorf-salad-inspired-mona-lisa Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:34:02 +0000 GulayG1rl GulayG1rl Mona taught me this recipe a while back. But it used some non-loca ingredients.

Make It: Waldorf Salad (inspired by Mona Lisa) »]]>
6 Scrumptious Raw Cookie Recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/6-scrumptious-raw-cookie-recipes http://www.therawtarian.com/6-scrumptious-raw-cookie-recipes Tue, 14 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Who doesn't love cookies? These raw cookie recipes won't leave you feeling guilty about eating too many!

Read It: 6 Scrumptious Raw Cookie Recipes »]]>
The Boss Smoothie http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/boss-smoothie http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/boss-smoothie Wed, 08 Feb 2017 09:43:59 +0000 shaymav shaymav

Spinach in a smoothie is the gateway to a new diet. It's almost flavourless but your body is exposed to so many nutrients. It contains fiber, vitamins A, C, E and K, thiamin, vitamin B6, folate, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, copper, and manganese. It's no wonder spinach is anti-ageing and a rich...

Make It: The Boss Smoothie »]]>
Malted milK http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/malted-milk http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/malted-milk Mon, 06 Feb 2017 11:34:34 +0000 GulayG1rl GulayG1rl When I was growing up, Milo or Ovaltine with dairy milk was a bedtime staple.

Make It: Malted milK »]]>
Hot Dogs http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/hot-dogs http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/hot-dogs Mon, 06 Feb 2017 03:58:53 +0000 GulayG1rl GulayG1rl This is a variation on Big Oven's recipe.

Make It: Hot Dogs »]]>
Raw desserts for Valentine's Day http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-desserts-valentines-day http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-desserts-valentines-day Sat, 04 Feb 2017 10:35:25 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Valentine's Day means love and treats. So surprise your sweetie (or your self!) with these irresistibly sweet raw desserts for Valentine’s Day.

Read It: Raw desserts for Valentine's Day »]]>
Fettucine http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/fettucine http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/fettucine Sat, 28 Jan 2017 21:48:44 +0000 GulayG1rl GulayG1rl Kristina's No-oil fettuccine.

Make It: Fettucine »]]>
Deli Meat http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/deli-meat http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/deli-meat Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:37:17 +0000 GulayG1rl GulayG1rl Markus' plant-based Deli meats.  It's not my recipe but I wanted to use the shopping list function.

Make It: Deli Meat »]]>
Walnut cheese http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/walnut-cheese http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/walnut-cheese Tue, 17 Jan 2017 03:27:57 +0000 GulayG1rl GulayG1rl This is a yummy vegetable dip or it may be used with pastas.

Make It: Walnut cheese »]]>
Pesto http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/pesto-0 http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/pesto-0 Tue, 17 Jan 2017 03:16:32 +0000 GulayG1rl GulayG1rl Use this as a dip or pasta sauce.

Make It: Pesto »]]>
5 Vegetables That Cause Weird Physical Reactions http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/5-vegetables-cause-weird-physical-reactions http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/5-vegetables-cause-weird-physical-reactions Thu, 05 Jan 2017 07:56:01 +0000 johanw johanw

For more about my thoughts go to this website http://infographicfacts.com/5-vegetables-cau…ysical-reactions/ ‎

Make It: 5 Vegetables That Cause Weird Physical Reactions »]]>
5 Unique Recipes that Use Chia Seeds http://www.therawtarian.com/5-unique-recipes-use-chia-seeds http://www.therawtarian.com/5-unique-recipes-use-chia-seeds Sun, 01 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Chia seeds are used to thicken and add texture to a wide variety of recipes. Think beyond shakes - like puddings, porridge, and sauces!

Read It: 5 Unique Recipes that Use Chia Seeds »]]>
Exceptional 3 Minute Hummus http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/exceptional-3-minute-hummus http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/exceptional-3-minute-hummus Fri, 30 Dec 2016 17:54:26 +0000 shaymav shaymav

Hummus, or houmous, is your perfect inbetweener. The 10am or 3pm problem solver.   They're monsters! As soon as I found out how healthy chickpeas I've started going through them every week. This hummus recipe is my go to every time people pop around to the house and I'll also whip it up in the afternoon when I'm...

Make It: Exceptional 3 Minute Hummus »]]>
RFP52: Kitchen Hacks http://www.therawtarian.com/rfp52-kitchen-hacks http://www.therawtarian.com/rfp52-kitchen-hacks Tue, 13 Dec 2016 16:02:58 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian In this episode, Laura-Jane The Rawtarian shares tips and tricks for new cooks -- from where to keep your kitchen utensils to what time of day to cook.

Listen Now: RFP52: Kitchen Hacks »]]>
no
Simple Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/simple-strawberry-shortcake-smoothie http://www.therawtarian.com/community/recipe/simple-strawberry-shortcake-smoothie Fri, 09 Dec 2016 21:08:06 +0000 shaymav shaymav

There's few better fruits than ripe, organic strawberries. Sweet, juicy and one of the best sources of vitamin C. Also a decent source of fibre.   Try not to buy strawberries that are already frozen. For whatever reason, they have as much flavour as cardboard.  Now that I've talked you into freezing your own...

Make It: Simple Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie »]]>
Top 5 Festive Raw Food Treats for Christmas http://www.therawtarian.com/top-5-festive-raw-food-treats-christmas http://www.therawtarian.com/top-5-festive-raw-food-treats-christmas Mon, 05 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0000 The Rawtarian The Rawtarian

Just because you are raw doesn't mean you can't enjoy festive treats along with everyone else! In fact, the following yummy recipes will also leave your guests totally in awe that they are eating raw!

Read It: Top 5 Festive Raw Food Treats for Christmas »]]>