What to do for a Living

marcellmarcell Raw Newbie

Hey, i have been struggling with this for a while now and i just can't seem to find out what i want to do for a living, sure i got a job atm but i allways look at it as something for just for now temporary, i dont earn that much but its ok since i dont work that hard just a halftime job, still i havent found out what i really want to do yet. im 29 now and never got into anything just these easy jobs just to stay alive.

There are a lot of things i could do... I could even go study but I just dont know what... Its all so unmotivating to me, and its not me if there were things that inspre me to study id go for it but there isnt anything. Id love to get into organic gardening but i cant find a place to get the job or education anywhere its pretty rare here, i got myself some books about and stuff but without some land to start and just me alone etc its kind of depressing sometimes... Sometimes i feel like a complete Loser because i didnt learn anything really Jobwise, what do you guys do for a living or what would you want to do?

AbhijitChavan

Comments

• freewitheftfreewitheft Raw Newbie

I know what you mean, although I'm at a different crossroads. I gave up my career when I had kids and now I don't really want to go back to it (healthcare, off-shifts, rotating weekends, etc - not great for a single mom!). For just about 4 years now, I've been delivering newspapers and magazines and actually make enough money at it! It's been great because I never had to put the kids in daycare, but now the first is in 1st grade and the 2nd will start kindergarten next fall. So I've been trying to figure out what direction I'd like to go in now that I'll actually have kid-free time during the day to earn a living.