High protein raw diet?

Hello everyone, :)

I am very new at raw eating and I'm not a 100% raw. I started to try raw diet and found that It's dficult to me to get as much proeteins as I would like. Could you guys tell me how do you get your protein?

Before I became a vegetarian I was eating lots of beef, milk, eggs and curd. Fours years ago I stoped to eat meat and started to eat even more diary, eggs and soy to get much proteins. It lasted only for few months, I stoped to do training for few years. One year ago I stoped to eat diary, eggs and fish but half of year ago I started to do excersises again and eat more proteins as well. Not that much like when I was 14 but more than average people eat. Now I'm trying to eat more raw but I have some problams with this. I was trying to eat 100 % raw but I was always hungry. Could some one tell me some high protein recipes? I am eating sunflower seeds, flax-seed, sesame ( just I don't know how to prepare that), pumpkin seeds and some nuts to get my protein but I don't know many recipes with that and I feel its not enouth. I would like to get about 1,5 grammes proteins on one my body killo (I weight 50 kilos) with all amino acids but I feel its so impossible right now. Is it possible at all in raw vegan diet?

I would be very grateful to hear your advices and recipes :] ? ? ?

Thanks

Comments

• powerliferpowerlifer Raw Newbie

Hey, you dont need as much protein as some like to believe, but the general guideline is 1gram of protein per kg of bodyweight. You can use some caloric calculator such as fitday to see what your getting in an average day.

good raw sources of protein are nuts and seeds like your already eating, sprouts are high in protein, seaweed have a good amount of protein per weight aswell as many other health benefits. Goji berries etc all have a good amount of protein. You will make up the rest of your protein intake through fruits and vegetables.