Having a hard time with Recipes

Newbie here! To everything really. I plunged into this raw food world, almost head first! I'm having a real tough time of the recipes though. I think it maybe my food processor as it isn't the best model around. I need recipes that are easy to prepare, and full of yumminess. I bought the Ani Phyo book, and I'm less then impressed with her stuff. Does anyone have any suggestions on some really good recipes that don't require a lot of equipment. Or some really good raw cook books? Any hints or tips you can give me would be great. I'm not going to give up because more then a few recipes have ended up compost, but I need more variety!

Thanks lovelies!

Tiffany

Comments

• I love this site/book. Simple recipes that don't require a lot of equipment.

http://jonsiandalex.com/recipes

Also, I posted under the introductions section some of the staples I've started to develop that are relatively easy and fast.

• hikurohikuro Raw Newbie

Are they just for you, or are you preparing for others? Personally I keep it simple and don't actually follow recipes. But it's for other people(or just like the variety I guess) I'd check out some of the blogs/sites from some of the forums users. I think there are a few with a number of recipes, and at the least there should be a good collection of links to explore.

• Just for me. Although I have made a few good soups that my husband has heated up for himself. Thanks for the tips!

• Glad to hear the hubby has eaten a few of your soups. Mine seems to dislike most things I make, ha ha. At least I can get him to drink my green smoothies (make them with raw wheatgrass juice http://www.sweetwheat.com) and a couple of other things. Good luck with your Raw journey! :)

• powerliferpowerlifer Raw Newbie

Many of the gourmet raw recipes are some of the hardest recipes to create. It takes abit of time to master many of them.