Motivation!?!?

I guess my questions are straight forward, How does everyone stick to raw and where do you muster up enough motivation? My son is not raw and my husband wants to be, but doesn’t care if he’s 100%, so I find myself dabbling in their food! I really want to loose the remainder of the weight I have and be as healthy as I possibly can be, but I loose my focus and find myself saying “tomorrow”, well tomorrow hasn’t come and I’ve been doing this for about 2 years. How do I stay motivated with cooked food around me ALL the time?

Comments

• stylistchickstylistchick Raw Newbie

i’ve been close to 100% raw for about 2 months now. (i allow myself herbal teas, occasional green tea, and olives) for me , it was easy, because i was so sick, and when i started to feel better after a week, that became my motivating factor. one thing that helped me was keeping lots of books around, i read about all the awful side effects of type 1 diabetes, (which i’ve got), also several books on raw eating and juice fasting. the first few weeks, whenever i was craving something bad, i would juice carrots, and that is so filling that it curbed my cravings. now i drink alot of smoothies and that has curbed my sweet cravings. after a few weeks you’ll get your second wind, and you’ll want to keep going. good luck to you!