Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

DAYS HIGH RAW SUPPORT GROUP!

Ok so I started the 100% group and then stopped posting cause I wasnt able to keep up that high level. So here is my compromise. I am a minimum of 70% and a max of 100% depending on the day. I have been maintaining this level for three months with no effort, its natural and joyful. I have been expiermenting with Raw Food for a year and a half. I assume that tranistioning is a natural expierence like a rose bud blooming, it doesnt try to bloom, its not disappointed becasue it hasnt bloomed it just is! So here is a support group for those of us who just are!

Comments

• spiritedmamaspiritedmama Raw Newbie

Yeah Ambikalee! I can finally post something! I agree with your philosophy, and it was beautifully stated. I could never post that I was 100% raw because I still enjoy the occassional cup of coffee and when we go out to eat I get a salad, but sometimes I have dressing that isn’t raw…or I get a vegan soup that is heated above the “raw point”. So, I kept being a little down on myself. But I have been high raw (80-90%) for 6-9 months now and I LOVE it! My family is too, which makes it a little easier for me…they are at minimum 70%.

Congratulations on being you and for having such a “Rawsome” idea! (Sorry, I had to be cheezy for a second there)!

• I am so with you my rawsome sistas! I’ve been working on eating with love. Loving my body, loving the food, loving preparations, etc. One really good example of this, was when I was in VA this summer with my family. My mother made taco salads and had ground beef for the extended family and made my family some “beef” crumbles. She said, “I checked the box its vegan!” Her thoughtfulness and consideration was so touching, I ate her love!

• queenfluffqueenfluff Raw Newbie