Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Juice Fast

rawgirl1976rawgirl1976 Raw Newbie

Hello, I was thinking about doing a juice fast for about a week. Does anybody have any good suggestions about different recipes for making juice? Should I make both fruit and vegetable juice together? And is there anything special I should add to really help clean me out. How long should I do it? Thank you I also just wanted to add I have posted about 3 or 4 questions here is the last few months and have gotten so much help and good suggestions from so many wonderful people. Thank you so much

charlotted2706 Deleted

Comments

• raw_earthraw_earth Raw Newbie

I’ve never done a juice fast before, but I’ve been juicing on a regular basis in the mornings for a long time—love it! :)

Mixing fruit and veggie juices are definitely okay in my book, but you’ll get different opinions on that. I would focus on green juices and also include beets and carrots because they’re excellent for cleansing. (Dilute the carrot in other juices or water because of the high sugar, and dilute the beet juice because it can be too powerful on its own.) If you feel ‘drawn’ to a particular fruit or veggie, or find yourself craving one, juice it or add it to a mix or juice it on its own. Listening to your body is the best suggestion I can give you.

My staple green juice recipe is this:

1 head of celery

a few leaves of kale

1 or 2 leaves of chard

a small handful of parsley

1 or 2 apples

a lemon

You can play around with that and add ginger or even garlic if you want, or leave out the lemon, or switch up the greens.