Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Simple recipes??

Hello everyone. My name is Jamie and I live in sunny Florida. I am new to eating raw. I couldn’t tell you the percentage, but most of the time I am vegan. As my name states I eat veggies alone, because my family simply refuses to eat what I eat. My issue is I want to eat more raw, but because I am a business owner, mom and wife I find it so hard to fit in all the time it takes to make a lot of the raw recipes. I love to cook, entertain and make new things, but I am finding that the only time I have to make anything new (raw) is on the weekends and then I end up making a huge mess in the kitchen and getting frustrated because my whole weekend has been spent making a mess. HELP…does anyone have any suggestions on how they started with switching to more raw foods without getting so wrapped up into all the vitamix, food processor and the dehydrator. Thanks for your time. Hope I didn’t ramble too much.. Jamie

Comments

• Hello Jamie, and welcome to Gone Raw!

One suggestion for you: if you’re lacking certain equipment, such as the Vita Mix or the dehydrator, you can go to the recipes page, then on the right side, un-check the equipment that you don’t have. Now, when you hit Update, you’ll only see recipes that use the equipment that you have.

Hope that helps!

• humanimalhumanimal Raw Newbie