Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Feel like I'm eating a lot

MOTHMOTH Raw Newbie

Hey everyone, I’m still new to RAW and am trying to find out what works best for me. I spent about six months frequently fasting and am now enjoying pure raw foods. But I just feel like I eat so much of it. Is this normal? I eat as many greens as I can manage, lots of spinach and broccoli and various vegetables, but I get sugar and snack cravings so I overeat on the fresh fruit, dried fruit and nuts, particularly walnuts. It just seems like I eat a lot of food. I know I’m still transitioning, but still, I don’t want to gain weight.

Should I just re-up my focus on greens?

Any help welcome.

Comments

• Hi, My husband and I experienced this type of feeling. We overdid it on cashews and at one point I ate almost a whole jar of maple syrup butter but later it lost its appeal. I think until you get to a place where FOOD isn’t the huge focus in our lives that it seems to be with so many people, and yes I was one of them, and until you find a place that you are getting optimal nutrition then you will feel like this. But over time you feel satisfied and you find that bit of a comfort zone. I remember days when my husband would be like a crazy man, needing food, and acting anxious, mad, etc. until he got a fix. Now we both can go long periods of time without eating, eat when we feel hungry, and if no food available have the knowledge that we will survive until the next meal or snack, even if that means hours and hours.

I gained some weight when I was eating alot of cashews but as soon as I cut them down significantly or totally out for a week or two I lose most of it. I definitely feel better and more stable if I have my green juice in am and nice salad in late afternoon.

Cajcookie

• Morning_theftMorning_theft Raw Newbie