Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

I got a juicer for Xmas..yay!

It’s awesome and I am totally digging it (messy tho!) I juiced some beets last night…they are so beautiful…what a color! wow. Reminded me of my punk rock days when I had beet colored fuschia hair LOL!!!

What is everyone’s fav juice combos? I made ginger, carrot, apple, beet, celery. Yes I went a tad overboard but I’m new at this :)

Comments

• newbienewbie Raw Newbie

can you tell me what brand/model you got? I’m about to purchase one and was wondering. Thanks! (my hair was blue/green – those were the days!)

• heathermarsbombheathermarsbomb Raw Newbie

My folks got me a Hamilton Beach juicer…it’s not one of the heavy duty expensive ones…but it will do me for now :)

• What a GREAT present. I think the best juicer is the one that sits on your kitchen counter and you use. When that wears out, then upgrade. Best juicing book to read: Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices by Dr. Norman W. Walker. Check it out. Enjoy your juicer.

• I didn’t get a juicer for Christmas, but I did get a BlendTec! So I just ordered myself the Omega 8003 juicer. Merry Christmas to me!

I would love to hear of some of your good juicing combos. I will check out that book too, Birdseed. Thanks!

• heathermarsbombheathermarsbomb Raw Newbie

Thanks for the insight Birdseed!

• skizzyskizzy Raw Newbie

you will love your omega 8003, renoir! i love mine.

i’ve been throwing pomegranate seeds into everything. they go great with citrus!

• MeditatingMeditating Raw Newbie