Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Help...im craving!!!

I’m brand new at trying this raw diet, but I have been having some really extreme cravings. I live with others who are totally against my choice and I have no support. Theres always stuff lying around like brownies or cookies and they tempt me so bad!! I just gave in to a brownie about an hour ago, and I feel horrible. I’m so mad at myself for now having to start all over. Any suggestions on how to deal?

Comments

• coconuttycoconutty Raw Newbie

I would definitely check out some of the cookie and brownie recipes on here! And most of them you really don’t even need to dehydrate, just eat as is ;-) But of course for something less complicated, dates are the perfect cure for a sweet tooth! Sometimes if I’m having bad cravings eating grapefruit solves the problem. But most importantly don’t be too hard on yourself. It takes time, everbody transitions differently. Keep your head up and don’t let a little slip up bring you down!

• If it’s cookies you are craving have a sweet treat, something simple like a date with an almond inside it is like a lollie, for chocolate add a cacao bean. If it’s something savoury then make some guacamole and dip some raw flax crackers in it or some veg if you don’t have crackers. Like coconutty said go to the recipes and find something that is similar in .. either fatty, salty, sweet etc. Even looking through the recipes helps to take your mind off the nonraw and shows you how delicious raw actually is.
    Good luck, it’s all fun!

• I’m lucky to live alone. Nothing is here unless I brought it here!