Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

What vegetables can't be eaten raw?

Hey everyone, I’m just starting out on my raw journey and want to know which vegetables can’t be eaten raw :) I would be really grateful if anyone could give me some guidance! :D

Comments

• Hi!!
    regular potatoes can’t be eaten raw in large amounts, they are part of the nightshade family and are poisonous eaten raw. Sweet potatoes and yams can be eaten raw though.

• Hi Eliana. I did think potatoes were not ok to eat raw. Im a fan of sweet potatoes anyway ;)

• Raw buckwheat greens have toxins in them, kidney beans including sprouts and rhubarb.

• Hey…aren’t buckwheat sprouts OK to eat? I just bought some.
    Marcy

• ajcajc Raw Newbie

I read only yesterday you should not eat spinach,rhubarb or asparagus raw as they contain oxalic acid?
    I’ve been having spinach in my smoothies since starting raw a couple of months ago and feel fine.
    Will have to do some more research.

• RawKarateGirlRawKarateGirl Raw Newbie

Wow!! spainach?!? I’ve been eating a lot of it a feel fine. Oh well…

• Man spinach I got to have it, plz tell me we can eat it raw.

• i dont see how spinach couldnt be eaten raw…. thats crazy

• humanimalhumanimal Raw Newbie