Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Alcohol

KelleySKelleyS Raw Newbie

I was wondering who still drinks occaisionally? I hate to stereotype myself, but I’m a college student and I always end up going to parties on the weekend. I’ve found that it’s more difficult for me to give up Shiner than cooked food. I know it’s horrible, and I’m trying to cut back. I’ve also found that since going raw drinking really seems to mess my stomach up.

Comments

• I was told you could buy raw wine. Check out Kristen’s raw. She has lots of recipes that include this. You can email her and she can tell you how to convert over. Try chia seed gel. It should calm that down? I saw that on livingnutritional.com.

• When I go out and want to drink some alcohol I drink red wine, too, and in moderation! And don’t forget to drink a LOT of water as well!!! Before going out make sure to eat properly and include some flaxseeds as well, to help your stomach.

• CarmentinaCarmentina Raw Newbie

Even tiny sips of wine send me into tachycardia for hours…beer doesn’t much, but clearly alcohol isn’t for me, so I avoid it almost 100%.

• Lady Le HarleLady Le Harle Raw Newbie

I have stopped drinking all together. In the past if I drank I just wanted to curl up in bed and go to sleep. Now I stay up later and dance sillier than anyone else!! Its like my sense of humor and child like nature has come back. Its different for everyone though. I know a lot of people that have the opposite happen for them with alcohol. I brew yerba mate or white tea, ice it and drink it out of yummy vintage liquor glasses!

• Good idea Lady Le Harle, thank you!!!

• kminty3kminty3 Raw Newbie