Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

I am starving!

And gaining weight!!!!!! I am very frustrated. I am also freezing all the time. This is begining to suck. I have been doing this for 2 months and one week. Help.

Comments

• Hi Willow, Don’t starve! Have you looked into the possibility that you may have hypothyroidism? I did (do?). I had very bad circulation and gained weight. Since going raw my thyroid has normalized. I would recommend reading up on the symptoms of hypothyroidism and trying to decide whether or not you feel that it is something that effects you. If you think it is, I would recommend taking a kelp supplement and eating lots of coconut oil (read up on this miracle cure!).

You should do some reading also about ayurveda and balancing your diet based on the principles of your own constitution.

Hope you feel better soon dear.

• Hi Sophia-Rose,

Very good. I don’t have a thyroid any more. But I am on t-3 and t-4 to stabaize me. I have been doing wel on the meds…..but I have been anemic for a year and a half…we can’t get it right…also vitamin d and b-12 ar always low even when eating meat. So I don’t know if I am going to be able to continue with this diet. I eat lots of nuts so that I won’t be hungry…and will have energy…......thanks for the advice.

• Hiya Willow, Just wanted to check in and see if you are incorporating green smoothies? They are so nutrient dense and filling. If not, maybe you could add that to your staple foods?

I also have hypothyroidism and have to take medication, and even though my blood levels are “normal” I am always cold! Just a side effect. I’m sure you know this, but consistent exercise helps with circulation, etc.

Good luck…and keep posting for support. I am a newbie here, but it is very obvious that this site it filled with quality, supportive people!

• angie207angie207 Raw Master