Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

is raw theory based on monkey diet?

locustgirllocustgirl Raw Newbie

i’m still learning, so please bear with me and this one has me puzzled. is the monkey diet theory the basis of the raw foods diet? i’ve heard it mentioned in some vegan, fruitarian, and raw conversations that it’s about eating like a monkey…like our ancestors. i think most monkeys eat insects, yes? the image of them picking bugs off each other and eating them always sticks in my mind and i seem to recall them choosing special sticks to get at ants and things. what i have been able to find of late is that monkeys are often omnivorous. according to some of the websites as follows apparently some not only insects, but also things like eggs, lizards, frogs, and snakes are on the menu! that’s news to me!

http://www.animalandreptileparkzoo.co.za/primat… http://library.thinkquest.org/CR0210360/goeldis… http://www.bristolzoo.org.uk/learning/animals/m…

thanks for any clarification you have to offer on this…

Comments