Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

How much weight have you lost?

Hi all,

I’m just starting out (started on Friday) ..really inspired by Natalie Rose’s “raw detox diet” book….I’ve been doing mostly raw till dinner, not that hard so farrr….but having lightly cooked sprouted grain pasta and veggies for dinner…

How long can I expect to see results of any sort? By the way, I have been getting deep headaches these past 3 days, I’m guessing because of the transition!

Looking forward to becoming part of this community!

Comments

• Raw_ChocoholicRaw_Chocoholic Raw Newbie

First of all, welcome to the board! :-)

I’ve lost about 20 pounds so far. 10 of those were from a 14 day cleanse I did, the rest was over the 5 months (approx). I’ve been off and on raw though, and very rarely 100%, so I’m sure you’ll get quicker results.

• SarahJSarahJ Raw Newbie

Hi. I have lost 12 pounds so far. Once I increase my exercise, I’m sure I will drop more. Welcome and good luck.

• ZoeZoe Raw Newbie

Hi and welcome aboard!

Just wanted to show you my hubby’s before and afters because they are sooo inspirational, Check them out here: http://purelyraw.com/ourstories.htm It took him about 3 years to lose the weight. Most of it came off just by going vegan and stopping eating processed food, before he went raw. One of his best tips is to compliment the raw food by thinking yourself thin too. Instead of standing at the mirror thinking “Am I losing weight? Am I still fat?” It isn’t helpful so, and try to brainwash yourself and see youself as a thin healthy person. Say positive affirmations instead of worrying like ” I am at my perfect weight” “I am healthy and toned” etc. A good book is The Only Diet There Is, by Sondra Ray. I know two women who lost huge amounts of weight by using her positive thinking techniques.