Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

pulling+bloated sensation on right side? liver, gallbladder?

I have a question…I have been experiencing a pulling, tight sensation.. sorta like a bloated feeling on my right side. It happened about 1 1/2 wks ago and then went away. Now It came back & I’ve felt it the past 2-3 days. I recently gave up coffee & I’m now only going once per day instead of 2-3x. but I don’t feel like this is constipation because the tight bloating is only located on my right side? I don’t know much about detox and other things because I’m really new to raw, so any and all advice is appreciated.

Comments

• oh and I’m about 65% raw on most days.. sometimes 80%..

• deborahanndeborahann Raw Newbie

Could it be gallstones? They usually cause acute pain but maybe you are not to that stage yet. There are stonebreaker teas on the market that soften the stones and liver flushes to help purge them. If there is any possibility that the colon is too full, you could always just do an enema. Green juices are also great for uh…. cleaning out the intestines with a great side benefit of being very alkalinizing.

• i wondered if it was something to with the gallbladder as well. i really am not having pain though? are these teas you speak of in a regular ole’ health store?

• angie207angie207 Raw Master

I don’t know if it is the same or not, but I have had a sensation like what you are describing – just weird for a while – for me, I think it was either mild constipation or cleansing. deborahann has a good idea – maybe your colon is too full if you are not going as often now? Enemas (dump out the enema solution and refill with warm water) and green juices help me a lot.