Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

First Juice Feast- Any joiners?

Alrighty- I started on my raw journey back in February. I was really gung ho in March and was doing very well, but still smoking partially due to my stressful internship/work/school schedule. So- my internship ends next week, I’m out of school for a month, so I figure May will be a good time for me to do my first juice fast. I’ve never done this before, and I’m only planning on doing three days to start with. I was considering doing a green smoothie feast, but I’ve been reading up more on juicing and I think I’ll give it a go. I think I will have less cravings this way. I am hoping this will also help me quit smoking cold tofurkey as I have been intending to quit as soon as my life settled down for a second and I set the ending of my intership as my cutoff date. I have been cutting back substantially in the past few weeks and feeling better. SOOOO: A) Anyone want to join me on a brief (or longer if you like)juice feast for support? B) Any thoughts, suggestions, ideas about what I should do to prepare in the week and days ahead of this? I plan on starting Thursday, May 1st and going through Saturday, then continue through Sunday if I feel good.

Comments

• have_merseyhave_mersey Raw Newbie

I think I will. I want to say “I will!”, but it all depends on budget. If my budget is low I may supplement with a tablespoon or so of green powders. Are you doing fruit juice feasting, green juice feasting or both? Sorry if you stated that in the above already. I’ve been meaning to do one and was thinking of May. This might be the perfect time. :)

• Slosh-uhSlosh-uh Raw Newbie

I wish I could but its really not a good time for me because that weekend I’m going to visit my family and I’ll be introducing them to raw foods.

I’ll probably do one when I get back though.

• kminty3kminty3 Raw Newbie