Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

rough day

bittbitt Raw Newbie

today and yesterday have been rough for me. although i am still raw (over 1 month). i am just tired again and i am sad about that because i have been so energetic lately. i suppose it might come in waves. i know i need to get off this one medication because it is making my dehydrated. i can barely even talk sometimes and i am a teacher! but i am not seeing my doctor for a few weeks and i need to talk to her about it. perhaps i am still feeling other symptoms from it. my headaches are coming back and my back pain was gone for like 4 days then it came back a little but not as strong.

it could also be the lack of sun. it has been really dark and rainy here and not is not my favorite type of weather. it is supposed to be sunny here later this week.

i am wondering what types of foods might boost my energy and make me feel better. right now juices and green smoothies are the most satisfying foods for me although i am at work all day and need some other food to feel full (like fruits and salads and raw crackers or something).

Comments

• heartshapedskyheartshapedsky Raw Newbie

i know what you mean bitt, i’m in portland, oregon and i’m so ready for the sun that’s supposed to arrive this week. i love raw food in general for happy energy. cacao works wonderfully for me. also exercise. i run, do weights, a little yoga. and coconut water is fantastic for hydration.

all the best!

• bittbitt Raw Newbie

thanks. i need to exercise more but a physical condition prevents some types for me. i will do some yoga before bed. good thinking. that’s why i love this site!

• BeTheChangeBeTheChange Raw Newbie