Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Everyday Raw

Does anyone have this new book by Matthew Kenny? I made the raw chili last night! HEAVEN!!! I could eat it every day! I can’t wait to try some more of his recipes! Ice cream cones, chocolate chip cookies, caramel! Genious!! I highly recommend!

Comments

• Thanks for posting, LibbyB. I’ve been considering buying it, but when I checked out the table of contents on Amazon it seemed a little heavy on nut-based recipes. I am still new to the raw food life style and confused about the conflicting “expert” opinions on fat. Please keep reporting on the recipes you make from Everyday Raw!

BTW - Was your profile pix taken at the Chicago Botanic Garden by any chance? The mural/sculpture in the back is SO reminiscent of a show I saw there the last time I visited…

• It does have a fair amount of nut recipes, but many of them make big amounts – the chili for instance, calls for a cup of nuts per 2 quart recipe! 2 quarts serves a lot, so I figure I only ate maybe a 1/4 cup of nuts at most with that meal.

My picture was taken near the Antique Row area of Philadelphia. There are so many beautiful, eclectic mosaics all over that neighborhood!

• Seriously! I made the raw chocolate chips last night. This book makes me so giddy!! I’m sleeping with it tucked under my pillow.

Oh, did I mention there is also a recipe for raw (soybean-less) tofu??

• MOTHMOTH Raw Newbie

I’m glad it’s giving you so much joy!

I have yet to get a raw cookbook; been winging it for about six months now.

• WinonaWinona Raw Newbie

oooh it’s only 13 bucks on amazon. i don’t own a recipe book either! this one looks very tasty – the chili, feta, porto fajitas, pad thai, torta?? wowee! now i just need to spend 25 total on amazon so i can get free shipping.. Perhaps i should buy Fresh by Sergei Boutenko.