Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Weight loss

So, I’ve been thinking about going raw for a while now. After finding some great recipies online I am encouraged! I need to get a dehydrator, though. Is this type of diet really good for weight loss? I am 80 lbs overweight.

Comments

• bittbitt Raw Newbie

I’ve lost 10 pounds in one month of raw.

• rachel_akikorachel_akiko Raw Newbie

There are tons of recipes you can do without a dehydrator, until you get one. Like zucchini fettucini noodles made using a vegetable peeler, with a tomato dressing, or a spinach avocado dressing, and soups, salads, smoothies, and mango sherbert.

Anyways, this diet is great for losing weight… I lost 15 pounds in two weeks of raw, and my mom lost about 10 also.

• anaana

Hey guys, I’m new to raw also (just celebrating my first Month!) and I’ve lost about 5 pounds. Those of you who’ve lost more, what do you eat on a day to day basis? I want to clarify, too, that this journey is not just about weight loss for me, it’s about getting happy! I feel amazing, look better, and have 800x more energy. I do want to slim down a but, but tha is certainly not why I’m doing this (just trying to say that this is not a crazy crash diet, more a way to care about body, mind, and planet).

• southernloversouthernlover Raw Newbie

It’s great for everything…losing weight is just an added bonus! If you end up wanting a dehydrator, let me know because I’m trying to sell mine. I bought it with extra sheets for $250. I have only used it twice, but I’d sell it for $175.

southernlover, you’re selling your dehydrator? How many trays does it have?

It’s the 5 tray one…the bigger one is really loud.

It’s basically new. I’d send the warranty to whoever buys it. (10 year warranty)