Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

New Again!

angie207angie207 Raw Master

Okay, I know I’ve been on the site for a while, and I know a lot about raw ingredients, nutrition, making food, etc. and I’ve been eating mostly raw for almost 3 years. BUT, I’ve never been without the option of occasionally eating natural meat and raw dairy (mostly raw goat’s milk cheddar cheese). I feel that it’s time to let those things go, so in a way I feel I’m new to raw, because I’m new to eating only eating plant foods! I know it’s probably just a mental thing, because I’ve learned a lot about nutrition, detox, transitioning, etc. – but I’m having a really hard time with it – I think I’m worried about not having the option for something easy & calorie-dense when I’m starving & don’t feel like cutting up a bunch of veggies.

Comments

• ZoeZoe Raw Newbie

Have a look on my profile and look at the recipes I have posted and on my husband Chriscarlton’s profile and his recipes, we made lots of creamy meaty things! Including our cheese which is easy and quick to make and everyone loves.

You won’t miss them after a while. You just have to find some creamy meaty recipes you love. After I went vegan 13 years ago the thought of dairy made me feel sick, and after I went raw the thought and the sight of meat turned my stomach. Maybe the same will happen to you!!

If you want more motivation read this

• angie207angie207 Raw Master