Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

addicted to sweets-any suggestions?

Hi everyone I’m pretty new in this whole “raw-food” thing )about 2 months) and I have this big problems- I have sugar cravings which are awful! I try to overcome them eating fresh and dried fruit, but I end up eating quite lots of them which isn’t really healthy. Any suggestions on how I might overcome this addiction? Thanks Ori

Comments

• Hello! well in my opinion, I think you should be able to eat all the fresh fruit you want! I don’t eat any dehydrated fruit, not for any reason, I’ve just never got into it. But fresh fruit is really good for you and requires the smallest amount of digestive energy than any other food. But you just wanna make sure you eat it alone! I mean, make sure you get in your veggies as well, but in my opinion I wouldn’t worry too much about it. I’m new to raw too, and when I first started, I craved nuts, (especially cashews!), like crazy. And they are WAY higher in calories and fat than your fruit is, so I wouldn’t stress too much!

• elizabethhelizabethh Raw Newbie