Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

paychecks

it seems a lot of you guys have more time than most to prepare raw foodz/meals/smoothies, etc. I was wondering, what you do for a living that brings in the income? With a full time job, it seems just really, really difficult to have the time to go home & quickly whip something up since there aren’t any fast food raw places [yet :P]

Comments

• I’m an administrative nurse and raw food prep time management has been a challenge. At times I work 10-12 hr days sometimes 7 days a week. On Sunday I always make a big batch of hummus and flax crakers and sunflower bread. All of these last me all week and I add things like salsa, guac, green smoothies,almond fudge, fruit puddings and OJ to the mix. I would love the time to try more involved recipes but for now this works for me.

• spiritedmamaspiritedmama Raw Newbie

I work from home as a pediatric occupational therapist, doula, childbirth educator, and reiki practitioner. This allows me and my husband (who also works from home) to take care of our children without daycare, etc. So, sometimes I have more time than others to prep. food, but some days I don’t. I do alot of prep on the weekends for the week ahead. But, now that I have been raw for awhile now, I am starting to have a more simple diet and tend to just snack on fruits and veggies throughout the day which requires little to no prep.

Spirit: I would LOVE that sunflower bread recipe. I still haven’t really found a bread that completely ‘hits the spot’ for me.

• queenfluffqueenfluff Raw Newbie

I’m a programmer but right now I am unemployed and living off some savings. Got to get another job soon as I am slowly running out of money. Lately, I have been home alot to prepare and fool around with recipes. But yes, you definatley need a decent income to afford the lavish ‘raw food life’. :)

• LucyLucy Raw Newbie