Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Why no milk?

I’m fairly new to the raw movement but I was wondering if you drink raw milk (and don’t deny the benefits because they’re there) isn’t that still sticking to the raw theme? I mean, it’s one of the two edible things in nature where nothing is killed to make it food(milk&honey). I’ve been reading about raw foods for a while and it seems that everyone is a raw vegan instead of just a raw foodist.

I’m definitely not a milk drinker since I’m somewhat lactose intolerant but it’s just something that’s been in the back of my mind for a while.

Comments

• KhaasLadkiKhaasLadki Raw Newbie

I agree with you 100%!

I began drinking raw goat’s milk instead of cow’s milk and I LOVED IT! Cow’s milk always made my stomach hurt – I used to drink water or juice rather than milk with my PBJ sandwiches!

I’m not saying for sure that you can, but most people who are lactose intolerant can drink goat’s milk without a problem – it is more easily digested by our bodies than cow’s (even raw cow’s). I also make my own raw yogurt out of the goat’s milk, although it always comes out more like Kefir – which is perfectly alright with me.

I have noticed, too, that for some reason most people (with the exception of 1 other girl that I have noticed on here) are raw vegan and not just raw.

• angie207angie207 Raw Master