Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

College

What are your thoughts on going and graduating from college. I am in my 4th year, and still not a senior. I messed around a little before I took school serious. So I have another 2 years at most, probably a year and half left.

But for the first time in my life I am questioning on whether college is actually needed, or wanted, in my life.

My problems:

1: Money. I hate loans so I try to pay my way myself. 2. Learning skills that are not directly related to my survival as a human being in our world today are usually taught. 3. Feeling that if I dont graduate, I wont get a good job. 4. Feeling that if I graduate, its me playing into the trappings of the corporate world. 5. I feel that I have many MANY other things Id rather be doing.

Good things:

1. Im almost done.

I know its a personal decision, but what are your thoughts?

Comments