Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

so, what do you do?

2»

Comments

• This is a great post. I really enjoyed reading everyone’s answers. Right now I am on a break from school and dance (ballet is my passion but last semester I took African and Modern and all three BURNT me out). I am focused on my recovery so I can stablize myself and return to reaching my academic goals. I have a lot of school ahead of me. I am a Pyschology major and would eventually like to obtain a PHD in Human Sexuality with an emphasis on research/teachings on paraphilias and fetishes – I also plan to study expressive arts and dance/movement therapy to use in my therapy practice. I have a desire to explore inner child work with people… and also work with eating disorders. My second major was holistic nutrition but I have left that more to personal studies : ) Oh yes, and I am an artist. I do a lot of photography, poetry, spoken word, writings, etc. on eating disorders, addictions, trauma/abuse, mental health issues, etc. I also do eating disorder activism and education as it’s healthy for me.

• Im a graphic designer for american greetings. I make the art that goes on greeting cards. I love my job and the people i work with, but sometimes office politics really drag you down. I have a BA and an MFA in design. I aspire to become a design professor someday…

• Paxton SquiggledyPaxton Squiggledy Raw Newbie

Welding student. Unemployed presently. I usually work as an unskilled, light-industrial grunt, for peanuts.

• heathermarsbombheathermarsbomb Raw Newbie