Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

crystal deodorant

Hello everyone!

I’ve been using a natural deodorant for the past few years, but am now wondering if it’s really doing good to my body. It’s made of Amminium Alum (natural mineral salts), and is fragrance-, paraben- and aluminum chlorohydrate- free. Basically, it looks like a crystal that you wet with water before applying to the skin.

Does anybody know more on the subject? If this one is actually harmful, what else could I use?

Thank you !

Comments

• CarmentinaCarmentina Raw Newbie

I’ve been using the same for several years now, although I’ve noticed I smell far better when I’m high raw (my hubby’s noticed it too!). I’d be interesting in seeing the replies. The great thing about the crystal is that it lasts forever. I have two and I think I’ll take them to the grave with me!

• springleafspringleaf Raw Newbie

I have read a bit on this subject as when my current deoderant runs out I want to swap to using the crystal one. From what I can tell the molecules of the crystal are too large to be absorbed into the body and can therefore do no harm, they just stay on the surface of your skin.

• I’ve been using it for years and it works great! My husband uses it as well with great results, and my daughter has been using the same thing in a spray form.

The only thing I’d mention is that the first time I tried it, I started in the middle of the summer and abandoned the test in a couple of days. Then I tried it in the middle of the winter and got the bacteria under control during a non-sweating-constantly time of year and I’ve never had any reason to go back to conventional products.