Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Raw raw raw!

Just cheering everybody on for being raw.

In this meat infested world, it is a miracle that any of us could choose and live this life style. Hard to believe I used to slobber down Sirloins, Popeyes chicken, pulled porks, round eyes in soups, etc…

Egg McMuffins, grilled cheese, pastas, all of it. DONE!

Raw raw raw. You go kids!

Comments

• Good for you. I’m just starting out and finding it a bit of a struggle to be honest. I don’t know if I’ll last it out. Especially as some people here seem to think us people new to the lifestyle are not committed and just ask stupid questions. Do you find it at all confusing?

• nycgrrlnycgrrl Raw Newbie

no questions are stupid!! and it IS hard to change years and years of conditioning. I am sorry anyone here made you feel stupid or not commited. change takes time.

• I do think there are stupid questions!

Why is the sky blue? Why do Zebra’s have stripes? Why do women get mad at men?

ALL stupid questions!

I used to chow down a big ol’ Carls Jr. Six Dollar burger with cheese, and bacon, with a milk shake when stupid questions like that were asked. I would usually follow it with Dunkin Donuts, and maybe Haagendaz if I was still smarting from it.

But being raw raw raw! This is the life. No more KFC Tasty Tenders. No more Prime Rib. No more Coco Puffs with Vit.D milk!

• I have not once witnessed anyone telling someone their question’s were stupid and most people here are not 100% raw therefore do not judege anyone on their commitment to being raw. Could you tell me where and who? That might help, I’m sure it was a misunderstanding! Lotsa Harmony PS why the sky is blue, and why zebra’s have stripes are not stupid, they actually have very interesting answers. Why women get mad at men is simple, why do men do things to make women mad.