Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

New eager raw foodie!

Hello everybody! My name is Odalys, and I’ve been hanging around this site for a few months. Raw food peeked my interest back then but now I feel my heart is in the right place to be embrace the lifestyle. I tried going raw cold turkey in march for two weeks (without knowing much about raw food i might add), breakfast and lunch were always fine, but dinner never seemed to satisfy me. I was also very bloated and constipated, overall, it was not a very nice experience. I know now that it was all part of the process and that I should of stuck it out.. lesson learned I guess.

Anyways, this is my first proper post, I will be very active asking lots and lots of questions. I’m a college student and don’t have the resources to buy fancy schmancy dehydrators and what-not, so this is why I need all the help and advice I can get!!

Oh, I’d also like to add that thanks to some of you, I’ve been shampoo free for three weeks now! ;)

I look forward to meeting all of you!

Comments

• alpdesignsalpdesigns Raw Newbie

Welcome to the group Odalys. If you have a blender, you’re on your way. I use that more than any other tool in my kitchen besides a knife. It doesn’t have to be a Vitamix, although that may be something you want down the line as your interest grows. I used a simple, cheap one for years until it finally burned out. Now I use an OsterFusion blender that I bought online for much less than the commercials on TV sell them for. Anything will work if you want it to! There are many transitional recipes here that use simple tools.

Success in your journey. Allison

• spiritedmamaspiritedmama Raw Newbie

Welcome!

• Thanks guys!!

123- I have a magic bullet, easy clean up and its enough since I only prepare meals for me and my boyfriend.