Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Anyone from Seattle?

Being a working mother of two Im looking to save time while shopping (wouldn’t we all, lol).

I have a few questions regarding where to shop. Do we have a store in the city the focuses on raw? I have always shoped at PCC, Trader Joes, Whole Foods and Super Supplements but as you know many of the raw items are sprinkled throughout.

I am new to being raw and would love to find a store where they have a section dedicated to the raw diet. It will cut down on trying to find all that Im in search of. Any suggestions?

L.

Comments

• beanybeeganbeanybeegan Raw Newbie

Ohhh, your from Seattle. Hear you have some good raw restaurants there. You lucky one! I am south of you, OR. Never heard of such a store, but wouldn’t it be nice? Many go online. Oh! You may be interested in www.azurestandard.com they are sort of like a club. You send in your order at least a week before delivery. They deliver to a drop off point and you go and pick it up. They have an online catalog if you are interested. I get most of my organic dry goods, dates and honey through them. They also have in season organic produce. You need to phone them to find out the nearest drop off point for you. The company is in Duffer,OR

• Branwyn32Branwyn32 Raw Newbie

Nope, but I love Seattle and really have been thinking of moving there. It seems like it’d be a wonderful place to be raw too. And it’s so beautiful!

I fantasize about being able to go to Pike Place Market everyday!